Monday, November 28, 2005

NFL Rules

Why is it that I learn a new NFL rule every time the Steelers are on Monday Night Football? According to Al Michaels (would it have hurt him to try and jinx Vanderjagt too?), on a change of possession, a player can't go through another player to make a tackle. I have no idea what I'm writing because I have no idea what this rule is. However, it cost the Steelers 15 yards and helped Indy get a field goal to end the half.

During the Steelers-Chargers game earlier this season, we learned that a punt returner has the right to catch a punt after bobbling it when calling a fair catch. As long as the ball doesn't hit the ground, only the returner can play the ball; no one can touch him. Do I have this right?

No comments: