Monday, March 05, 2012

2012 Pittsburgh Sports Blog Championship

We have reached the championship of the fourth annual Best Pittsburgh Sports Blog Tournament. Behind the Steel Curtain, the #1 seed in the Walter Abercrombie Division, has had impressive run to the final by gathering more votes than any other blog in the tournament. Meanwhile, Pitt Script, the #5 seed out of the Kip Miller Division, is clearly the surprise story of the tournament by defeating #1 seed Empty Netters in the Sweet 16 round and then upsetting the top-seed in the Dave Clark Division, Where Have You Gone, Andy Van Slyke in the Final Four round.

So who will join The Pensblog, Bucs Dugout & Pirates Prospects in the Pittsburgh sports blog pantheon? Will Behind the Steel Curtain continue its dominating run or will Pitt Script do the improbable by defeating three #1 seeds? The choice is up to you. Championship voting begins now and runs through tomorrow (Tuesday) at 9:00 PM Eastern time. Good luck to both Behind the Steel Curtain and Pitt Script.

Behind the Steel Curtain vs. Pitt Script

Thanks again for supporting Behind the Steel Curtain, Pitt Script and all of the blogs in the tournament. Please make sure to visit these blogs as well as the other Pittsburgh sports blogs included in the links section on the right. Plus, thanks to Cotter for creating the incredible logo.

Oh, here’s the bracket to see how Pitt Script and Behind the Steel Curtain reached this point.

Update: Voting is now closed. Congratulations to Behind the Steel Curtain on winning the 4th annual Best Pittsburgh Sports Blog Tournament. Check out this blog tomorrow (Wednesday) for more information.

No comments: