Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Final Four Round: 2012 Pittsburgh Sports Blog Tournament

Happy Leap Day! We've reached the Final Four of 4th annual Best Pittsburgh Sports Blog Tournament. This has been an incredible tournament thus far, and I truly appreciate all of the support you have showed the blogs in this tournament. Now, I am proud to present the Final Four contestants.

Walter Abercrombie Division Champion: Behind the Steel Curtain

Vonteego Cummings Division Champion: Rum Bunter

Dave Clark Division Champion: Where Have You Gone, Andy Van Slyke

Kip Miller Division Champion: Pitt Script

Four great blogs that earned their spot in the Final Four. In case you're a visual learner, here is your Final Four bracket:

The graphics for the bracket are amazing! Anyway, voting for the Final 4 round begins now and runs through tomorrow (Thursday) at 9:00 PM Eastern time. Please make sure to visit all of the blogs in the tournament as well as the other Pittsburgh sports blogs included in the links section of my blog.

Behind the Steel Curtain vs. Rum Bunter

Where Have You Gone, Andy Van Slyke vs. Pitt Script

(Once again, I have no idea why this poll no longer appears. In an amazing match-up Pitt Script defeated WHYGAVS 328-279 (54%-46%). If for some reason, the results appear here but not on my computer, then disregard this message.)

Good luck to all of the blogs in the tournament and thanks to Cotter for designing this incredible logo.

Update: Voting in the Final Four round is now closed. Thanks to everyone for voting! The championship round between Behind the Steel Curtain and Pitt Script begins on Monday.


Rawhide said...

Let's go BTSC! :)

Tony Defeo said...


Jon said...

get some RumBunter!

Anonymous said...

Let's go WHYGAVS!